Reviews



Kings Reach vegan B&B - Rating 5/5

A charming and beautiful location with immaculate accommodation and delicious breakfast. The hosts were friendly and helpful and I had a great stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Fiona P | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing place - Rating 5/5

I traveled out of my way to stay here after reading other reviews and was not at all disappointed. When I arrived the owners were friendly and welcoming. The room was gorgeous, immaculately clean, beautifully furnished and with a fabulous view. I love the care and attention that has gone into reducing the environmental impact and enjoyed the choice of magazines in the rooms.The sunset that evening was spectacular, mists rising, glowing pink as the sun went down. Not sure this can be arranged every evening! I slept really well in the comfortable bed too.Breakfast was fantastic, a delicious array of vegan goodies. It is always a delight to have choice as a vegan, I am sure though that even the most committed meat eater would leave happy.This venture hugely deserves success, if you are nearby by like I was it is worth a detour. If you want a lovely night away it’s worth travelling too. I will certainly be back. Thanks to you both for making me so welcome.

Response

Thank you Helen for a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you as our guest. I think you witnessed the most spectacular sunset of 2019 that night! Please stay in touch and call in again if you\'re down this way.

Reviewer:Helen L | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Kings Reach, which is in a perfect location for exploring the beautiful area. Sean and Sara made us very welcome and the Vegan breakfast was fantastic. Will return in the near future.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both, hope to see you soon if you come back to do the Beaver walk.

Reviewer:David D | Thu 29th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Special Place - Rating 5/5

We felt very privileged to have found such a gem of a holiday cottage in such a stunning and interesting area. The bungalow was set up perfectly with every need taken into account. It was spotless, cosy, warm and had lovely views front and back. Lovely comfortable beds and a powerful shower were welcomed after an active day. Sean and Sara were very welcoming and helpful and local maps and literature handy for planning. We can’t wait to return.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all. We hope to see you again when you go on an island hopping adventure.

Reviewer:Caron M | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic two night stay, we were made to feel most welcome. Our room had a beautiful view of the glen and the historic Dunadd fort. Wonderful breakfast set us up for our walks in the area, so much to see and discover. Will definitely stay in this lovely house again.

Response

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope you enjoyed your visit to Mull and Iona, and we\'d love to see you again one day.

Reviewer:Kathleen M | Tue 20th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely hosts, lovely accommodation, lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

Our family of 4 adults have just come back from a wonderful break in Argyll. We booked the double bedroom and the twin bedroom which were both very spacious, spotlessly clean and with beautiful views down the glen. The rooms also came with environmentally friendly brands of toilet rolls and soap as well as vegan snacks and even a mini recycling bin. Sean and Sarah are lovely hosts who are keen to share their enthusiasm for the area with top tips of places to visit and places to eat.There was a fabulous selection of delicious vegan items at breakfast which satisfied vegans and non vegans alike. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all and have you as guests. We are glad you all enjoyed the vegan breakfasts. Maybe see you again next time you’re visiting Argyll.

Reviewer:Caroline W | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Collins stay- Rating 5/5

I stayed with my elderly mother, son of 22 and young son of 12. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is perfect, comfortable with lovely views and sheep on the doorstep. Both Sarah and Sean are warm and friendly and added to our enjoyable stay.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you all. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Reviewer:Dianne C | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a 3 night stay with my Wife and Daughterin one of the new, modern and cosy cottages.Great location to see the area.All very positive. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you all. We hope to see you again next time you\'re back in the area.

Reviewer:Nicholas V | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


A lovely relaxing holiday - Rating 5/5

What can I say?This was pitch perfect.The food was amazing, (plentiful and delicious), the room was spacious and comfortable and the hosts were charming.An added bonus was the information about local places which served vegan food and about the rich history of the local area. I certainly hope that we will retun in the future as we had such a nice time and there is so much more that we would like to do in the area.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We loved having you to stay, come back again soon, there’s so much more to explore in the Heart of Argyll.

Reviewer:Chris and Jane W | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


B&B near Kilmartin.- Rating 5/5

An excellent stay in a very peaceful setting witha wonderful view, spacious room and lovely tasty breakfast. Would highly recommend staying and don’t be put off by it being vegan. We are not vegans but we still loved the stay and the food.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review.We are happy that you enjoyed the vegan breakfast, plant- based food is delicious! We hope you enjoyed your stay on the Isle of Arran.

Reviewer:Petina A | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here in the Cottages which are very clean and very comfortable and well furnished. Sean and Sara were great hosts and its a really good location with terrific views and an ideal base for exploring the area would highly recommend

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. Come back and see us again soon, you will all be very welcome.

Reviewer:Rob H | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Hidden Gem - Wonderful BnB - Rating 5/5

We booked a single night for our family of 4 and absolutely loved our stay.My father and I shared the room with 2 twin beds and my wife and daughter shared the other room.The place is absolutely spotless and the beds were very comfortable.To top things off Sean and Susan were wonderful hosts, and the Vegan breakfast was amazing!(NOTE:we're not even vegetarian much less vegan).There are several local attractions;Dunadd Fort and Carnasserie Castle to name a few.We also enjoyed dinner at The Tayvallich Inn (about 20 min drive) and a night cap at The Horshoe Inn (5 min walk).Overall we were sad to leave this hidden gem in the Argyll area.We hope to visit again in the future.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and your family, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the vegan breakfast.

Reviewer:Bryan M | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 6 months ago


Nat & Alison - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay ,towels etc very clean.enjoyed breakfast. Very friendly couple.full marks

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests for a week. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Mrs R | Fri 31st May 2019 | 6 months ago


Overnight stay in Kilmichael - Rating 5/5

Sean and Sara were fantastic hosts and we really enjoyed our stay with them in their lovely house in Kilmichael. The breakfast was great. A real treat for vegans and non-vegans alike.

Response

Thanks for coming to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both. Hope to see you again one day.

Reviewer:Keith P | Mon 27th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Our new favourite place - Rating 5/5

Kings Reach is set in a beautiful location - perfectly located for easy access to stunning local sights, cycles and walks.Just 2 miles from the Crinan Canal (a walking and cycling paradise), immediately linked to Kilmichael Glen and with views of Dunadd Hill Fort.Sean and Sara make you immediately feel at home with great hints and tips of how best to enjoy your stay.The rooms are incredibly comfortable and cosy set up with everything you need.The breakfasts and a thing of joy and Sara's baking each day is the perfect start to your morning.They are also very cycling friendly with covered and secure storage for your bike.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you as guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the vegan breakfast menu. Come back and see us again soon, there is so much more to explore in the heart of Argyll.

Reviewer:Josh W | Mon 20th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here.We are not Vegan but we enjoyed the food and were particulalry interested in the milk substitutes on offer.Not quite milk as we know it but very palatable.The breakfast was delicious, the beds comfortable and the views perfect.Many thanks

Response

Thank you for coming to stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your vegan breakfast. We hope you had a good week on the Vic 32.

Reviewer:Mr c | Mon 13th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

As the first guest of this excellent establishment, we are delighted to give it a review. The hosts were very hospitable,room was comfortable and the breakfast very good.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:George G | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago