Reviews



A lovely relaxing holiday - Rating 5/5

What can I say?This was pitch perfect.The food was amazing, (plentiful and delicious), the room was spacious and comfortable and the hosts were charming.An added bonus was the information about local places which served vegan food and about the rich history of the local area. I certainly hope that we will retun in the future as we had such a nice time and there is so much more that we would like to do in the area.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We loved having you to stay, come back again soon, there’s so much more to explore in the Heart of Argyll.

Reviewer:Chris and Jane W | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 2 weeks ago


B&B near Kilmartin.- Rating 5/5

An excellent stay in a very peaceful setting witha wonderful view, spacious room and lovely tasty breakfast. Would highly recommend staying and don’t be put off by it being vegan. We are not vegans but we still loved the stay and the food.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review.We are happy that you enjoyed the vegan breakfast, plant- based food is delicious! We hope you enjoyed your stay on the Isle of Arran.

Reviewer:Petina A | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay here in the Cottages which are very clean and very comfortable and well furnished. Sean and Sara were great hosts and its a really good location with terrific views and an ideal base for exploring the area would highly recommend

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. Come back and see us again soon, you will all be very welcome.

Reviewer:Rob H | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Hidden Gem - Wonderful BnB - Rating 5/5

We booked a single night for our family of 4 and absolutely loved our stay.My father and I shared the room with 2 twin beds and my wife and daughter shared the other room.The place is absolutely spotless and the beds were very comfortable.To top things off Sean and Susan were wonderful hosts, and the Vegan breakfast was amazing!(NOTE:we're not even vegetarian much less vegan).There are several local attractions;Dunadd Fort and Carnasserie Castle to name a few.We also enjoyed dinner at The Tayvallich Inn (about 20 min drive) and a night cap at The Horshoe Inn (5 min walk).Overall we were sad to leave this hidden gem in the Argyll area.We hope to visit again in the future.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and your family, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the vegan breakfast.

Reviewer:Bryan M | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Nat & Alison - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay ,towels etc very clean.enjoyed breakfast. Very friendly couple.full marks

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests for a week. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Mrs R | Fri 31st May 2019 | 1 month ago


Overnight stay in Kilmichael - Rating 5/5

Sean and Sara were fantastic hosts and we really enjoyed our stay with them in their lovely house in Kilmichael. The breakfast was great. A real treat for vegans and non-vegans alike.

Response

Thanks for coming to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both. Hope to see you again one day.

Reviewer:Keith P | Mon 27th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Our new favourite place - Rating 5/5

Kings Reach is set in a beautiful location - perfectly located for easy access to stunning local sights, cycles and walks.Just 2 miles from the Crinan Canal (a walking and cycling paradise), immediately linked to Kilmichael Glen and with views of Dunadd Hill Fort.Sean and Sara make you immediately feel at home with great hints and tips of how best to enjoy your stay.The rooms are incredibly comfortable and cosy set up with everything you need.The breakfasts and a thing of joy and Sara's baking each day is the perfect start to your morning.They are also very cycling friendly with covered and secure storage for your bike.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you as guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the vegan breakfast menu. Come back and see us again soon, there is so much more to explore in the heart of Argyll.

Reviewer:Josh W | Mon 20th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here.We are not Vegan but we enjoyed the food and were particulalry interested in the milk substitutes on offer.Not quite milk as we know it but very palatable.The breakfast was delicious, the beds comfortable and the views perfect.Many thanks

Response

Thank you for coming to stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your vegan breakfast. We hope you had a good week on the Vic 32.

Reviewer:Mr c | Mon 13th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

As the first guest of this excellent establishment, we are delighted to give it a review. The hosts were very hospitable,room was comfortable and the breakfast very good.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:George G | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Very cozy house - Rating 5/5

The house has all facilities needed. Owners very kind and friendly.

Reviewer:Ramon Ferrer C | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago